K!ART [pronounced klart] is a denmark-based new music ensemble.
The ensemble works as a cohesive group that facilitates a variety of projects,
many co-curated with the individual members of the group, guest curators or collaborating artists.
K!ART is encouraging composers to create passion projects, push boundaries and create unique and engaging art


K!ART is:

Mikkel Schou [artistic director, producer, curator, (el.)guitar, el.bass, electronics]
Rob Durnin [keyboards, electronics, composer, curator]
Hsiao-Tung Yuan [percussion]
Joss Smith [clarinet, electronics, composer]
Ida Nørby [cello]

In seasons 2019-2023 K!ART has presented 50 concerts, 120 individual works and 48 premieres